Search

   
Thursday
Apr282016

England Athletics Codes of Conduct---Please Read

May I remind athletes, coaches, team managers, officials and parent helpers to refresh themselves on the latest England Athletics Codes of Conduct.

It is up to individuals to be up to speed with these Codes which are designed to ensure good practice, safeguarding & cooperation and if followed correctly should benefit all those involved with WADAC and help to run the Club smoothly.

As well as Code of Conduct for athletes, there are Codes of Conduct for coaches, technical officials, parents & people with parental responsibility, team managers and welfare officers.

The Link to these Codes is:

http://www.englandathletics.org/athletics-clubs/i-help-to-run-a-club/clubmark/clubmark-4

Tuesday
Apr262016

Membership Fees are Now Due!!

Please note that WADAC Membership subs were due on 1st April 2016.

England Athletics is intensifying their check-ups to ensure that competing athletes are fully paid up Club members. If not, the athlete and team are at risk of being disqualified.

Even if you do not compete, you need to be a paid up Club member to train at WADAC. The subs help to pay towards the substantial costs of running the Club and you are not covered by our insurance if you have not paid your subs.

The Membership Secretaries, Vic Gedye and Alison Fenwick, will be undertaking regular checks so please avoid any embarrassment by paying your membership fees.

You can renew your membership or join WADAC at www.wadac.org.uk.

Sunday
Apr242016

Winchester Open Meeting 8th June 2016

Winchester & District A.C.

Open Graded Meeting

8th of June 2016

Events start from 6pm

Track events: 100m, 200m, 800m, 1200m, 1500m and 3000m

Field Events: Long Jump, High Jump and Shot Putt

Electronic timing

For more information use the website link bellow

Winchester open graded meeting is a competition open to all age groups* of all abilities. If you’re looking just to see what shape you are in, looking for a PB, trying to reach qualifying time or just wanting to run for fun, this event caters for all.

With the meeting being ‘graded’ all events will be catered to you. Races will be seeded with athletes of similar times or standard.

Track events will be timed via an electronic timing system so you will be getting a precise time for your event. Field event will be officiated by qualified officials.

The event is planning on having a variety of sports stalls and food catering vans so bring along friends or family

You can pay on the day at £6 per event or you can pay online from £5.50 www.billetto.co.uk/en/events/winchester-open-graded-meeting

*Open to U13’s and over

Saturday
Apr232016

100 Club Winners

This month's winners are:

1st Kathryn Miles       £25.00

2nd George and Michaela McCallum     £15.00

3rd Lou Walker £10.00

£50 was raised for WADAC

Saturday
Apr162016

WADAC Track Fixtures Correction.

Hello.

There is a correction required to the WADAC fixture list put onto the website in March. The original list showed the final YDL Upper League Croydon fixture to be on Sat 2nd July but the actual date Sat 24th July, the list has been corrected. Apologies for the error.

Steve Torrance

WADAC LEAGUE & OTHER TRACK FIXTURES 2016

WADAC’s 2016 Track and Field Competitions League Competitions are listed below as well as popular Open competitions, Inter County and National events.

 

  •       League events - Team Managers will make selections,  athletes should stay in contact about their availability
  •     
  • ·         Other South of England/ Inter  County /National Events – lists whether online application or  Team Manager selection

Sunday 27th March  Bournemouth Spring Open Meeting Kings Park Bournemouth   Pre Entry required by 17/3/2016

Wednesday 30th March Portsmouth Open Meeting Burnaby Road Portsmouth Pre Entry required by 23/3/2016 (& on night) NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE FROM MOUNTBATTEN CENTRE

Saturday 2nd April Basingstoke YA Meeting Down Grange Basingstoke      Pre entry required by 26/3/2016                                           

Sunday 3rd April Radley Open Meeting Tilsley Park Abingdon Pre Entry required by 17/3/2016

Saturday 9th April Havant Open Meeting Mountbatten Centre Portsmouth     Entries in advance & on the day.

Wednesday 13th April Southampton Open Meeting Southampton SC Pre Entry required

Sat 16th April Southern Athletics League Winchester  Team selection & non scoring

Sunday 17th April Wessex League Winchester Track  Team selection & non scoring

Saturday 23rd April YDL LOWER  Ealing London Team selection & non scoring

Monday 25th April Vets League Mountbatten Centre Portsmouth Team selection & non scoring

Wednesday 27th April Oxford Open Meeting Horspath Oxford. Field & Hurdles Pre entry required. Track entry on night.

Sunday 1ST May YDL UPPER Southampton Sports Centre Team selection & non scoring

Monday 2nd May HAA Multi Events, U11 Quad kids, May Day Miles & 3,000 m races Mountbatten Centre Portsmouth Entries close 29/4/2016 See Hampshire Athletics website

Sunday 8th May Oxford Quad Kids Event Horspath Oxford Pre Entry required by 6/5/2016

Wednesday 11th May Southampton Open Meeting Southampton SC Pre Entry required

Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th May Hants T&F Champs Mountbatten Centre Portsmouth Entries close 29/4/2016                 See Hampshire Athletics website.

Monday 16th May Vets League Winchester Track Team selection & non scoring

Saturday 21st May YDL LOWER  Bedford  Team selection & non scoring

Sunday 22nd May Southern Athletics League Bracknell Team selection & non scoring

Wednesday 25th May Oxford Open Meeting Horspath Oxford Field & Hurdles Pre entry required. Track entry on night.

Sunday 29th May YDL UPPER Kings Meadow London Team selection & non scoring

Sunday 29th May Oxford YA 5 Star & 10 Step Open. Horspath Oxford. Pre entry required by 6/5/2016

Wednesday 1st June Southampton Open Meeting Southampton SC Pre Entry required

Sunday 5th June Wessex League Salisbury Team selection & non scoring

Wednesday 8th June Winchester Open Meeting. Winchester Track . PAY ONLINE VIA WADAC WEBSITE OR ON THE DAY

Saturday 11th June Hampshire Schools AA Championships Mountbatten Centre Portsmouth Selection required

Saturday 11th/Sunday 12th June South of England AA U20 & Senior T & F Champs Lee Valley London Pre Entry required

Sunday 12th June Oxford Quad Kids Event Horspath Oxford Pre entry required by 10/6/2016

Saturday 18th June Southern Athletics League Plymouth Team selection & non scoring

Sunday 19th June YDL LOWER Wycombe Team selection & non scoring

Monday 20th June Vets League Basingstoke Team selection & non scoring

Wednesday 22nd June Oxford Open Meeting Horspath Oxford Field & Hurdles Pre entry required. Track entry on night.

Wednesday 22nd June Crawley Open Meeting. K2 Leisure Centre Crawley Pre Entry required

Sunday 26th June YDL UPPER Shearwater Track Woking Team selection & non scoring

Sunday 26th June Wessex League Swindon Team selection & non scoring

Wednesday 29th June Southampton Open Meeting Southampton SC Pre Entry required

Friday 8th/Saturday 9th July ESAA Track & Field Championships Gateshead International Stadium TEAM MANAGER SELECTION

Saturday July 9th Southern Athletics League Parliament Hill London Team selection & non scoring

Sunday 10th July Wessex League Aldershot Team selection & non scoring

Monday 11th July Vets League Aldershot Team selection & non scoring

Wednesday 13th July Oxford Open Meeting Horspath Oxford Field & Hurdles Pre entry required. Track entry on night.

Saturday 16th July YDL LOWER Hemel Hempstead Team selection & non scoring

Saturday 16th July SE of England Combined Events Championships, Horspath, Oxford APPLY VIA SEAAWEBSITE

Sunday 17th July 8 Counties Under 17 Inter Counties SELCETION BY TEAM MANAGER

Wednesday 20th July Saucony Grand Prix Meeting. Down Grange Basingstoke Pre Entry required

Saturday 24th July YDL UPPER Croydon Sports Arena Team selection & non scoring

Wednesday 27th July Crawley Open Meeting. K2 Leisure Centre Crawley Pre Entry required

Saturday 30th/Sunday 31st July Inter-Counties Track & Field Championships Bedford Selection required

Sunday 31st July Oxford Quad Kids Event Horspath Oxford Pre entry required by 29/7/2016

Sunday 31st July Derek Crookes Under 13 Inter Counties Kingsmeadow TEAM MANAGER SELECTION

Wednesday 10th August Woking Evening Open Meeting. Shearwater Track Woking Entries in advance & on the day.

Saturday 13th/Sunday August South of England AA Under 17 and Under 15 T & F Champs Ashford APPLY VIA SEAAWEBSITE

Wednesday 17th August Oxford Open Meeting Horspath Oxford Field & Hurdles Pre entry required. Track entry on night.

Saturday 20th August Southern Athletics League Shearwater Track Woking Team selection & non scoring

 Sunday 21st Aug South of England AA U20 and U15 Inter Counties, Horspath, Oxford  TEAM MANAGER SELECTION

Sunday 28th August Oxford Bank Holiday Open Meeting. Horspath Oxford Pre Entry required

Monday 29th August Medal Open Meeting. . K2 Leisure Centre Crawley Pre Entry required

Sunday 4th September Woking YA Meeting Shearwater Track Woking Pre Entry required

Saturday 10th September Havant Open Meeting Mountbatten Centre Portsmouth Entries in advance & on the day.

Sunday 11th September Bournemouth Autumn Open Meeting Kings Park Bournemouth Pre Entry required

Saturday 17th/Sunday 18th September BMAF Open T & F Champs Alexander Stadium Birmingham Pre Entry required

Saturday 17th/Sunday 18th Sept English Schools Combined Events and Race Walking Championships, Exeter.                  TEAM MANAGER SELECTION