Winchester juniors key to Hampshire successes at Southern Inter-Counties XC

Mon 9th Dec 2019 Simon Harvey

An excellent day for Hampshire's age group teams at the Oxford event, with WADAC athletes leading the scorers


Gpcup

HRRL Grand Prix – Victory 5

Sun 8th Dec 2019 Andy Carton

Congratulations to Lynne Whitaker, Karen Rushton and Simon Stevens who all achieved age-adjusted performance levels of over 85%.


Breaking Two Head Physiologist Professor Andy Jones to visit Winchester in January - booking essential

Fri 6th Dec 2019 Simon Harvey

Professor Jones and our own Nick Anderson will host the event at UoW lecture theatre on Wednesday January 29th


Indoor Track and field results

Thu 5th Dec 2019 Andrew Fisher

Indoor track & field season begins


Winchester juniors continue excellent cross-country season at Aldershot fixture

Mon 2nd Dec 2019 Simon Harvey

75 WADAC squad members make the trip, and again come away with five team victories in eight categories


Development Group

Sportshall training introduced to Development Group

Sat 30th Nov 2019 Steve Torrance

Venue ATR Andover Road Winchester


Adrian Dibden

CC6 Dibden race

Results Thu 28th Nov 2019 Stephen Lowy

The 3rd CC6 race at Dibden on Sunday 24th November resulted in improving results for Winchester. Both the women and men's teams coming a strong third. The next race will be taking place at Janesmoor Pond in the New Forest on Sunday 8th December, join the team for some festive running!


England Athletics combined events workshop

Mon 25th Nov 2019 Andrew Fisher

Andy Fisher attends the England Athletics combined events workshop at Loughborough University.


Gpcup

HRRL Grand Prix – Gosport HM

Sun 24th Nov 2019 Andy Carton

Congratulations to Karen Rushton and Louise Damen who both achieved age-adjusted performance levels of over 85%.


Wet and Muddy Fun At Sparsholt for the Ladies

Fri 22nd Nov 2019 Charlotte Hoskins